Better late than never..

20130303-210143.jpg

It’s been a while since I made a card, partly because of budgeting, partly because I’ve been busy with my cross stitch and partly because I didn’t know what I wanted to make. Tonight I’ve made another card – not one of my favourites as I had a bit of a creative block but I stuck with it and have ended up with a card I can give out with no worries ๐Ÿ™‚

I was trying to make a different type of card that I saw on Pinterest (link here:)
http://katiegehring.blogspot.com.au/2012/07/stamp-it-cards-birthday-challenge.html

But this looked rubbish when I tried it so I started again, used a background and cut the circles out and still used them. So my card has ended up different but not a total disaster in the end ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve bought some new papers, a distress ink to try out and some new stamps so will post something again soon xxx

Leave a Reply

