A well done card

20130829-085014.jpg

This is a card that I’ve made for my little sister – she got her GCSE results last week, and although she was disappointed she did really really well- unfortunately she didn’t quite get the grades to do her a chosen A levels at college, as she needed B grades instead of C, so she’s re-sitting. But still, she did well and I wanted to show her that m proud of her and thinking of her.

The card is again quite simple – I’m pleased with it -not sure if it needed a little extra something, but not sure what and where and so I decided not to go overboard – I didn’t want to spoil it by adding stuff it doesn’t need! It’s always quite difficult to balance when it needs more and when more becomes too much.

I’m hoping to walk to the craft shop today to get some new papers and materials – I’ve been looking forward to getting new bits for ages but have been waiting for pay day! Can’t wait 🙂

Katherine.

Leave a Reply

