My first challenge – seize the sketch

20130830-215135.jpg

Tonight I had to make a birthday card for my friend, and I saw the seizethesketch#2 on another bloggers post, and decided to give it a go – the first challenge I’ve decided to try as I liked the challenge layout, and it gave me so many ideas that could work with it.

I really enjoyed doing this as from the layout I got the idea in my head of how I wanted my card to be. I knew I wanted to focus on just using black and white as I like the contrast, and I decided to use an urban stamp that I got new today as I really like it – I seem to like anything to do with butterflies to be honest!

I am pleased with this card – if I’m being critical I think I would like to just alter tiny tiny bits, but i think that with every card i make! I appreciate any feedback that is given 🙂 xxx

4 responses to “My first challenge – seize the sketch

  1. this is stunning!!! i love your take on the sketch 🙂
    Thanks for joining us on Seize the Sketch and hope to see you back for the next sketch 🙂

  2. Awesome job on the sketch! Hope you join us again!

    thanks for playing with us at Seize the Sketch!

  3. Hi
    Thank you so much for visiting my Blog, Adorn, I appreciate that so much.
    This is a beautiful card, love your colour palette.
    Wishes
    Lynne

Leave a Reply

