Engagement card

20130902-193216.jpg

This is an engagement card that I made for my sister and her boyfriend, who got engaged two days ago. She has asked me to be bridesmaid, which is a huge honour – me and my sister are like best friends, and I’m so pleased for her and her new fiancé, who is also just like part of the family already.

Anyway, to return to the card, I wanted to make a simple card with a nice central I,age – something clean and tidy. I didn’t have any specific engagement / wedding material so I had to improvise and use what I had. I decided on a paper from my new paper pack, Wellington made by hallmark. I used a flower image, and entwined it so represent the engagement. I really like the result of this card – I could probably have done something lovely with specific stamps for engagements, but without spending any money I feel that this is a card that my sister will like and appreciate.

The writing on the message says ‘just for you with love’.

Hope you like it too 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

