Double chocolate chip cookies

20131011-192119.jpg

I made these tonight, to scoff nibble on while having our weekly watch a film night with our almost 4 year old. They are amazing! They are gorgeously chocolatey, soft in the middle and perfect for a sweet treat. I adapted a recipe that I’ve already used a few times, for chewy chocolate chip cookies. This is from the netmums website (I use this site a lot for recipes – It gives me good, easy recipes and I figure that if they can be made with my child they are a good recipe to try – I don’t do time consuming or complicated recipes as I never have long before one of my girls need something. These took about 20 minutes to make from start to finish, made 15 cookies and were lovely.

The direct link to the website is here:
chewy chocolate chip cookies

Ingredients:
4oz butter/ margarine (I used stork)
4oz brown sugar
1 tablespoon golden syrup
4oz self raising lout
2oz cocoa powder (I use bourneville cocoa powder)
2oz chocolate chips

This is different to the original recipe as I adapted it slightly to my preferences. To make these cookies:

1. Preheat oven to 170 degrees.
2. Beat the butter, sugar and syrup together.
3. Mix in the flour and cocoa powder (I sieved it into the mix) and add the chocolate chips.
4. Divide into about 15 balls and place on a greased baking tray. Place well apart, and DO NOT FlATTEN THEM. They flatten themselves in the oven.
5. Bake for 10 mins. Don’t leave them in longer if you want them soft in the middle.

Leave a Reply

