The ordinary moments…

20131215-211635.jpg

This is the first time I’ve joined in with the ordinary moments linky. ive seen the posts and loved them for a couple of months, but have never joined in. But today i just wanted to share one of our ordinary moments.

These photos were taken while Watching a Christmas film (polar express) on a lazy Sunday afternoon, getting in the mood for Xmas and having some quiet, relaxing family time.

As a family we love family film night on a Friday night, and Amelia really looks forward to it – microwave popcorn, hot dogs or pizza and a film together plus a bit of a later bedtime. And no computers/ mobile use by me or Craig during this time on a Friday! Over Xmas this seems to have extended a bit – it’s been nice to have lazier, quieter days, and we’ve fallen into a routine of watching a Christmas film 2/3 times a week. Sunday films on 5 are great, and it’s nice to just be together and not be rushing around doing housework / seeing other people.

This is one of the ordinary moments together that I love at the moment.

The ordinary moments linky is run by mummydaddyme and is all about capturing the everyday and ordinary moments that are the moments we will treasure as our children grow. If you would like to join in click on the link.

Xxx

10 responses to “The ordinary moments…

  1. Aw this is so lovely, and these are my favourite kind of evenings too. This year my biggest girl has been really in to watching xmas films, and we always have what we call a ‘picky picky’ meal- which is things like pizza too. I look forward to them all week. x

  2. This is such a lovely thing to do – would love to introduce a movie night in our house too but the boys are just go go go and not sure they would be into it!

  3. We love doing this too, Friday nights are pizza and movie night! Like Katie we like to have picky/snacky food for these evenings, and the boys just love watching a movie with us. Even the wee girl will sit still for a bit – certainly as long as there is pizza going πŸ™‚ Lovely post. #TheOrdinaryMoments

    • Your nights sound really nice – we usually have microwave popcorn after our film night tea. I remember having film nights as a child (walking to the video shop and having Bon bons!) and I like that my girls will also make good memories. Thank you for your comment xx

  4. This is lovely! We watched Polar Express for the first time this weekend and both my girls were transfixed xx

  5. ah what a lovely way to spend those dark nights!

  6. Looks and sounds perfect! I am watching countless xmas movies at the moment, shame Baby is too young to enjoy them πŸ™‚ x

  7. I love these photos. Such perfect family moments. I love the idea of film night or film afternoons. We’ve been so busy recently that I’m craving just sitting and snuggling with my boys for a couple of hours. We’ve only watched one Christmas film so far. I’m taking my eldest to see frozen in a couple of days though and I am beyond excited at the thought.

Leave a Reply

