Weight loss week 6

Things are going really well for me regarding losing weight. I’m actually feeling really good about it – I feel like my lifestyle habits have actually changed a lot (not perfect, who is?!) but I feel like the changes I’ve made are really helping me. I’m losing weight more consistently than I ever have before, I don’t feel like I’m missing anything as I still plan for the occasional treat food, and I’m seeing a big change in my body shape now – still a way to go, but it’s going well.

This week I’ve lost 4 pounds. This is actually more than I’d planned for, and I may put a little back on next week, I’m not entirely sure. I lost so much because I’ve had a tummy bug – not going into details but I haven’t eaten much at all for 2.5 days, and when I have I’ve just gone to the toilet afterwards! It put me off eating, so other than toast I’ve not really eaten anything much.

I feel better today though, so going to have my cereals in a minute, and eat normally today – hopefully ill feel fine today!

Here are my stats:
Starting weight: 10.13
Week one: 10.9
Week two: 10.8
Week three:10.7
Week four: 10.6
Week five: 10.4
Week six: 10.0

I track all my weight loss on the porridge on tuesday website. I find it really helps me – it has kept me motivated. In the past I’ve always done ‘lose a bit, stay the same, lose a bit, gain a bit’ type of diet – this is actually the first time ever that I’ve lost every single week for this many weeks in a row.

It takes willpower at times, and it takes a bit of thought and planning, but other than that it gets easier the longer I do it. I know this week that my treat days are going to be tonight (going out for tea with a friend) and tomorrow night (valentines day, want to have a meal with my boyfriend in the house.) but ill choose slightly healthier options during the meal out, and I’ll skip pudding. And tomorrow night we will probably have steak, which I can make with wedges rather than chips, some grilled mushrooms and tomatoes, and light mayonnaise. So although they are my treats, they are slightly healthier than I would have made them before.

Losing weight is really not rocket science – it doesn’t take a fad diet or extreme measures. All it takes is a bit of willpower, making changes gradually and a bit of patience. It’s pretty obvious, but there is so much written about it – so many different theories, so many rules in some diets. I feel like if it takes too much though its never going to work long term. What I’m doing can work anytime, and I feel confident that I can maintain this throughout life, rather than starting and stopping silly diets.

Xxx

2 responses to “Weight loss week 6

  1. That’s such a good weight loss Kat, well done! I wish I had the willpower! I noticed you said you went to a spinning class the other week. . Ive always wanted to try one so I may come along with you sometime x

    • It’s harder at the beginning I think, as that’s when you’re making the changes. Then you get used to it. And come spinning anytime – we just do half an hour which is enough – wouldn’t be able to do more yet! It’s hard, but you can choose how hard you work so I like it xx

Leave a Reply

