Live positively.

Everyday may not be good, but there is something good in everyday.

I’m bringing back my positives. I need to do this for myself – i find it far too easy to get stressed about work and general busyness, and not stop to appreciate my fantastic life. I need a chance to stop, take stock and appreciate what i have. I’m going to start doing this on a Sunday as it’s the end of the week, so it works for me.

So, whats been good about this week?
First of all, me and Craig had our first child free night since Rosie was born. Rosie slept out for the first time on Saturday night – Craigs parents had both girls. It was lovely actually. We didn’t do anything – we got a chippy tea, and watched naff tv and talked. We talked a lot, about our house plans, and general bits and bobs. And – this is the best bit – i got a whole night of uninterrupted sleep and didn’t have to wake up at 6am. It was great – lay in’s have not reduced a lot, i was wide awake at 8.30am, but that extra time makes a huge difference to me. And both girls were really good for their nannie and grandad.

Secondly, house plans. We often mess around – having jobs, kids and busy lives makes doing much in the house difficult. We plan a lot but don’t get much done. So we’ve planned our first three jobs – firstly rewiring downstairs, then moving the front room door, then decorating the hallway. We’ve listed these three jobs as the ones we will focus on. So my job for this week will be to find quotes for rewiring downstairs. I love having plans for the house, and find it frustrating at the same time. I hate waiting, but love thinking about what my ‘dream’ plans are.

Thirdly, boring but we got our car insurance sorted. We’ve saved £70 on what we paid last year by changing me to main driver.

Next, my girls. My wonderful girls. Amelia has been brilliant this week. She’s been such good company – funny, helpful and loving. I love it when she’s like this – i gave her jobs to do in her bedroom – hoovering her rug and helping me polish – and she loved it, and kept saying how fun it was. She then also helped me clean the bathroom. And she’s loving making potions at the moment – putting allsorts in a big bowl with water in the garden. She’s spent ages and ages doing it, keeps her busy.

And Rosie – Rosie is getting to the hard work stage. But she has beautiful smiles, is curious about everything, is learning everyday. She’s working up the courage to take her first steps, and is saying mama, baba, dada, mmmm. She’s a lovely baby – she is just so genuinely content and happy. She knows what she wants and doesn’t want, but generally shes just so easy going and happy to do anything.

I think that’s it. I just wanted to make sure i don’t forget the wonderful times with my girls. I want to look back and remember how much i love life, how much i love them, and how lucky i feel. They make me smile every single day, and they put work related stress into perspective.

20140110-214608.jpg

xxxx

Leave a Reply

