Meal planning Monday

This week I have decided to try some different meals, something to get a little excited about. I am also quite poor though, so I’ve tried to think of slightly different but affordable meals, that we will all enjoy and don’t take too long to make.

So with that in mind, here’s my plan for the week.

Monday – some kind of stir fry concoction. I would like to do a spicy beef, veg and noodle stir fry. It has to be quick and simple as we work Mondays. But we haven’t had stir fry for months as the kids don’t like it, so it will still make a nice change.

Tuesday – Craig cooks so he’s in charge.

Wednesday – pasta. I want to try this corgette and bacon pasta recipe : http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/2303681/creamy-courgette-and-bacon-pasta . I never experiment with pasta – i stick to tuna pasta or tomato pasta. This looks like a lovely change, so going to give it a go.

Thursday – gammon, egg and new potato salad.

Friday – film night – leftover ham, eggs, rice and beans.

Saturday – we are at a wedding reception and girls are sleeping out, so just a sandwich to keep us going I think.

Sunday – Mexican night with family. We are each going to bring something – my contribution will be slow cooked (hopefully pulled) spicy pork, shredded beef, and maybe a salsa. Nom.

I have joined in with the linky run by At home with Mrs M – click on the badge below for more information 🙂 I enjoy this as it reminds me to plan my meals, helps me budget and it reminds when when I forget what I have planned for each day!

And I will just finish my post with a couple of the meals we had last week – I was a bit rubbish and kept forgetting to take photos, so only got a couple, but I’ll try to get better at this!

Meal Planning Monday

Xxx

20140518-220630.jpg

20140518-220715.jpg

Leave a Reply

