The ordinary moments – discovering ‘baba’

When Amelia was one she got babies for her birthday. She loved them – said ‘aww’ to them and loved kissing them, and hitting them and dragging them everywhere.

Rosie has just discovered Amelia’s old babas. She’s a little later to figure them out, but now she loves going to stand up to look into the pram, dragging one out, and kissing, eating, cuddling and patting it on the back / hitting it. She loves the babas at the moment, and it really reminds me of her sister at the same age.

The baba is old, has no clothes, and is a scruffy neglected little thing. But Rosie doesn’t care about that, she is learning about cuddles, kisses, love and kindness – In her own baby way of course.

So this is my ordinary moment for this week – I couldn’t get any decent photos because – well, it’s hard to get a baby to pose with a doll! But I just clicked a couple, and although they are most definatly not masterpieces, I do love them because of what they represent to me.

If you want to join in with the ordinary moments, go to http://www.mummydaddyandmemakesthree.co.uk and join in πŸ™‚

Xxxx

20140525-100259.jpg

20140525-100310.jpg

11 responses to “The ordinary moments – discovering ‘baba’

  1. What a sweet post. Little mummas in training! #OrdinaryMoments

  2. That’s so cute that your first loved her baby dolls and now your second is following suit with the same dolls. I had my sisters dolls growing up too. Great photos to remember for sure. #ordinarymoments

  3. Oh that’s so sweet that she’s following in her big sister’s footsteps – she looks like she’s taking really good care of them!

  4. Aw gorgeous, and the photos definitely don’t need to be a masterpiece, mine this week is a grainy old iPhone photo. It’s just about capturing memories you might otherwise forget. We bought Mads a baby when her little sister was born but that’s been over a year and she isn’t really too fussed about it at the moment. I wonder if she might like it when she is a little bigger. x

    • Thank you – I have loads of photos that I take quickly, but generally only share the few that I like. I didn’t want this moment to pass me by though, as I love watching he with the doll xxx

  5. But these are good photos cuz you captured the moment that you want to show. She is so so cute! I think that in a way this is how she sees you and a way of copying what you are doing when you are caring for her =) #TheOrdinaryMoments

  6. How adorable is this post and those photos are so cute. x #ordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

