Meal planning Monday

This week Monday has come around so fast! Last week the meal planning went well – I do find that it focuses me on what I want to make. Here’s the plan for this week:

Monday (today) – we had a bank holiday BBQ with burgers, sausages and minted lamb. It was lovely but I have eaten too much!

Tomorrow – Craig cooks so it is upto him.

Wednesday – I’m tempted to do a midweek roast – chicken, stuffing and veg.

Thursday – chicken stew with leftovers.

Friday – creamy corgette and bacon pasta, from last week as it was yummy.

Saturday – chicken thighs, rice fusions rice, sweetcorn and peas.

Sunday – chicken pies and veg.

Ive got some lovely asparagus that I want to use up on Wednesday, and just want to use up all the bits and bobs we have hanging around this week – stew is a great way to use everything that’s leftover!

And here’s a look at a couple of the meals i made last week (creamy pasta, and ham, egg and new potato salad). I really wanted to blog about the BBQ pulled pork I made for Mexican night yesterday, but forgot to photograph it, doh. Will be making again another week though, so I will have to remember to take photos!

20140526-184537.jpg

20140526-184549.jpg

I have joined in with mrs m – to join in click on the badge below:

Meal Planning Monday

4 responses to “Meal planning Monday

  1. Everything sounds delicious and that Pasta looks fab!!!
    Have a great week x

  2. The courgette and bacon pasta sounds lovely, I’ll need to steal that for a meal plan x

Leave a Reply

