Amelia-isms

20140528-213609.jpg

‘Mum, have a chick (sticker). Shall I stick it in the car? Have you always wanted a chick in the car?
Me – ‘yes Amelia, I’ve spent all day hoping for a chick to stick in the car.’

‘Mum, I’m furious aren’t i.’
‘What does furious mean Amelia?
‘It means wanting to know things.’
‘I think you mean curious.’

‘Rosie has been fussing about all day.’

‘Why did the chicken cross the road?’
Me – ‘I don’t know, why?’
‘To get to the wine shop.’
Plus a million variations on this joke, but this one is my favourite πŸ™‚

‘When I am older I want to be a Mummy.
I want to have my own little girl.’

And a couple of weeks ago Amelia got out the ingrediants to make cakes – she put flour, sugar and eggs into a bowl (unweighed) with no help. We just helped by adding butter, whisking and baking. They were (just about) edible – not the best cake I’ve ever had, but brilliant for a first attempt by a four year old.

And Amelia made me breakfast the other morning. She got a bowl, put my favourite cereal in it, and the milk. With only supervision from Craig.

And she’s made lots and lots of potions lately – water, grass, mud, plants – whatever she can find. Usually to kill the ants.

Love my girl πŸ™‚
Xxx

Leave a Reply

