Book review – Into the darkest corner by Elizabeth Haynes.

This book is one of my favourites. I read it a couple of years ago, and re-read it last week. I wanted to review it since I love it.

The book follows the story of a lady named Catherine in two periods of her life (4 years apart). In the first she is falling in love, has an active social life and is generally happy. In the later time frame she is falling apart, struggling with OCD and afraid of everything. The book is about finding out how she got from one to the other. It’s genre is psychological thriller.

The book is amazing. I find it so clever – the characters draw you in within a couple of pages, and the psychology in the book is brilliant. It highlights how easy it can be for a relationship to get out of control, and how this progresses. I’m trying not to give too much away!

I love the main character (Catherine). Not quite as keen on some of the secondary characters (Stewart, Sylvia). I felt that they are a little less rounded, but then, they feature a lot less in the story so in many ways this is understandable.

I love Elizabeth Haynes – I have read most of her novels and loved them all. This remains my favourite though.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Into-Darkest-Corner-Elizabeth-Haynes/dp/0956251579

Xxx

Out of 5, I would rate this book 5 stars. Purely because it’s a book I can’t forget, and which I loved all the way through. What more can you ask?!
Xxx

Leave a Reply

