The ordinary moments – barbie dolls.

20140809-195142.jpg

I haven’t done an ordinary moments post, hosted by MummyDaddyMe for a few weeks. I’m not always the best at remembering to take photos of the ordinary things, and so didn’t have much to say!

This week, the ordinary moment that has really stood out has been barbies. My daughter Amelia got a huge dolls house for Christmas when she was 3, 2 years ago now. She plays with it almost every day with her barbie dolls – sometimes just for a few minutes but sometimes for ages. Yesterday she played with it almost all day on and off.

I love listening to her when she is playing. It’s all about imagination; barbies getting stuck, rescuing each other, going to balls, all sorts gets incorporated into each game. Her dolls house and barbies are toys that she never tires of, and i always know that her barbies will be all over the back room by the end of every day.

I love this ordinary moment of watching Amelia play with her barbie dolls – it’s something I will miss as she grows up.

Xx

20140809-195203.jpg

20140809-195213.jpg

6 responses to “The ordinary moments – barbie dolls.

  1. She is so beautiful, look at her hair! Such a cute moment too, Mads has got a Barbie but I wonder if she is slightly too small for it at the moment as she isn’t too interested in it yet. I loved Barbies! x

    • Thank you 🙂 Amelia got her first barbie at around 3, and has always liked them. I never did as a child, but my sister loved them, so I guess it just depends on the child 🙂 I do love watching her playing with them. Xxx

  2. This is SO cute! I can’t wait for my little one to grow up and play with dolls #ordinarymoments

  3. My daughter got a very similar dolls house the Christmas before last when she was 2 too! Like Amelia, she plays with it all the time and is now getting into Barbie and Disney Princess dolls – the house is like a big American sorority house, full of skinny beautiful girls/ dolls. I’ll worry about the self-image issue later on.

    It’s so cute listening to the little conversations she makes up. #ordinarymoments

    Love having girls! xx

    • Yes, It has crossed my mind but at the minute she is very confident and not worried about her image – it hasn’t even crossed her kind about it yet. I’m sure it will at some point, and then I’ll have to think about the best way to manage it. Xxx

Leave a Reply

