Meal planning Monday.

Okay, so my plan to blog more hasn’t really happened. Oops – too busy, and still struggling with work, managing and just feeling good.

My meal plan for this week looks something like this:

Monday: chilli con carne (leftovers from the freezer)with brown rice.

Tuesday: whatever Craig makes.

Wednesday: sausage and vegetables (new potatoes, carrots, runner beans, sweetcorn).

Thursday: homemade fish cakes, potato wedges and beans or mushy peas.

Friday: tomato pasta bake and salad.

Saturday: jacket potatoes, tuna and salad.

Sunday: shepherds pie and vegetables.

I’ve just been shopping – I spent £47 at Aldi – with that I’ve bought our whole weekly shop for 4, plus a few bits to take to my daughters school for harvest festival next week. There are breakfasts, lunches and meals for the whole of next week.

I also plan on moving more thus week – I need to fit exercise into my life. I’m 30 in 6 months, and it’s my sisters wedding in 10 months, and to be honest I’ve just been floating along for far too long – not terrible but also not brilliant. Now is the right time to continue to tweak my lifestyle. In fairness, our meals are not too bad. I just have a terrible sweet tooth and crave chocolate far too often – that’s the part I want to alter to get a better balance.

Xxx

Leave a Reply

