A happy half term.

It may sound silly to say, but I really have found it harder than I would have thought having Amelia at full time school since September. It makes time go so much quicker, with very little time for family fun. I really miss her – I miss crafts, educational projects and daytrips out which I took for granted before.

But it was half term last week – the perfect chance to fit in lots of fun πŸ™‚ I made a timetable – I drew it, put the days and put 2 activities each day, with lunch I between. In the morning it was a going out activity generally, and in the afternoon was something just for Amelia while Rosie napped. Some of the things we did were:

– we made a den.
– bake a pie for tea.
– lots and lots of drawing and colouring.
– reading books.
– I brought the mattress downstairs, put cushions around it and they had a trampoline for the day.
– we went to McDonald’s.
– we went to a ‘secret cafe’ (BHS!) in town after getting Rosie some new shoes. Amelia had Β£3 to spend and chose some hair clips – she offered me the money for Rosie’s shoes though πŸ™‚
– we visited the library.
– we went for a walk.
– we watched a film.
– swimming.
– we went to visit friends.

We also (this was not on my list!) went to the circus, me, Amelia and my Mum. It was really good -we saw planet circus, which was stunts, including a motorbike kind from britains got talent – although we didn’t know that at the time! I really enjoyed it, and so did Amelia. Thank you Mum πŸ™‚

We had a lot of fun this half term. I feel like we did a lot,many that’s remembering that I was sick 1.5 days and worked 1.5 days. We fitted a lot in πŸ™‚

And something sweet (and funny) – we did the food shop one day, and Amelia really wanted to use her ‘pennies’ to buy the cereals – I said t save it, and she replied ‘but Mum, I only want to waste my money so that you don’t have to waste yours.’ I thought it was sweet and very thoughtful, bless her. And no, I didn’t let her pay for the cereals! She did lend me Β£1 for the trolley though πŸ™‚

I love my girls. When they are grown, these are the times I will miss more than any others.

Xxx

2015/02/img_2800-0.jpg

Leave a Reply

