My weekend diary…

I love the weekend. I have to admit that I live for quiet relaxed days, pottering about with my girls and just appreciating life and the little things that make me happy.

This weekend has been a good one. Friday started well – from picking Amelia up we went straight to my friends and watched a film (barbie, although the girls got bored and went off to play!) had hotdogs and cookies and chatted. The babies are really cute together too – Rosie strokes Loic and gave him lots of hugs. And at one point they stood with her arm around him watching the fish tank. 

On Saturday I wanted a quiet day. I spent the morning cleaning this:



When my upstairs was respectable again, we all had lunch with my Dad – he made a lovely bacon salad with some jacket potatoes – he is a good cook, both my parents are. It was nice, it is my second home as we spend so much time there!

After that we came back home and spent the afternoon in the garden – my lovely sister and her future husband came and ended up helping too. Amelia made us all ‘pack up’ as gardening makes you hungry apparently – she made all sorts quite happily and put thought into it. And later on Rosie enjoyed playing with pots and mud:



Ignore the fuzzy photos, they were taken on my iPhone 🙂

We had haddock for tea and the girls loved playing with Craig when he got home – they love him loads and I love watching them play. 

Then today I went to the gym – I have to admit I was grumpy when I went – I felt tired still and didn’t want to go. But I did and I’m glad I did, I felt better the rest of the day. 

In the afternoon I took the girls for a walk in the very muddy woods with my sisters:





We came home full of mud, Rosie had her nap and we watched tv and I made roast gammon with roasted potatoes and veg for dinner – I didn’t take any pictures (sorry!) but it was lovely.

And now – now my girls are sleeping out as their nannie has them tomorrow while we work – so I’m sitting wishing I didn’t go back to work tomorrow, but excited about having more than 15 minutes to get up and ready in the morning.

Xxxxx

Leave a Reply

