Great british bake off – biscuits

20140817-205528.jpg

As part of my effort to make. #GBBO bake each week, today I made biscuits. I made cookies, as I just love making (and eating!) them. I was going to try crackers but I just didn’t feel in the mood to experiment today.

To add a bit of a twist, I added almond essence to the cookies to make them taste a bit like cherry bakewell. However, if I’m honest it was a bit overpowering and would have been better left out. Oh well, live and learn.

The recipe I used was in this link: cookies so I’m not going to repeat the recipe.

The verdict: this is not my favourite cookie recipe – the best cookies I have made is this one: my favourite cookies which always come out lovely and soft and gorgeous. I didn’t use it as I wanted to try a recipe I hadn’t tried before, but from now on I’m going to stick to what I like!

This week on bake off is bread – not something in my comfort zone at all as whenever I try it’s never ‘quite’ right so I won’t be trying anything elaborate, just trying to practice something I don’t make much.

The cookies are all edible and taste fine, but not the best bake I have ever done.

Xxx

2 responses to “Great british bake off – biscuits

  1. such a shame about the almond being too over bearing 😦 sometimes although it can be good trying new recipes, an old fav can be worth sticking to.
    thank you for linking up x

Leave a comment